Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para optimizar tu navegación, adaptarse a tus preferencias y realizar labores analíticas. Al continuar navegando aceptas nuestra Política de Cookies.

28 septiembre 2022Campus Bilbao

Deusto holds the event MeToo University on the road - Sexual harassment in the university context

Presented by Juan José Etxeberria Sagastume, Vice-Rector for University Community and Agenda 2030, DEUSTO will hold the event MeToo University on the road - Sexual harassment in the university context on the 28th september (13:00 - 14:00 h, Sala Gárate).


Since the birth, in the United States, of the first student networks against harassment in universities, the movements that we know today as MeToo have not stopped growing and spreading. Two parallel routes will travel during one week through different universities in the north and south of Spain, starting in Madrid on the 30th, with the aim of raising awareness of the problem throughout the country, especially among students starting their undergraduates this month. As several survivors from different national and international university campuses have already done, breaking the silence is the best form of prevention and action by the entire university community.


Four members of the Gender Interdisciplinary Research Platform will present in the event:

  - Opening and welcome: Gema Tomás Martínez. Dean of the Faculty of Law of the University of Deusto

 - I Harassment Prevention Protocol at the University of Deusto, Dolores Morondo Taramundi. PhD in Law. Principal Researcher of the Institute of Human Rights "Pedro Arrupe" and Director of the Erasmus Mundus Master "Human Rights Policies and Practice"

 - Equality Plan and actions at the University of Deusto, Laia Tarragona Fenosa. Executive Coordinator of the H2020 project "Gearing Roles" and researcher in the H2020 "Resistiré"

 - "UniswithHeart”: Analysis of solidarity networks and actions to improve the mechanisms of prevention, action and support against sexual harassment on campus. Ana Vidu Afloarei.  Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship 


 Registration to the event can be done via this link.