This web site use private and third party cookies to optimize your navigation, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing browsing accept our Cookies Policy.



Research aim, lines & team


Main Researcher

Asunción Fernández-Villarán

Research Team
Marina Abad
Aurkene Alzua
Ana Goytia
Álvaro de la Rica
Nerea Múgica
Basagaitz Gereño
Ainara Rodríguez
José María Oteo
Nagore Ageitos
Patricia Celis
Nuria Cortes
Maria José Lecuona
Mónica Erice
Ion Gil
Susana Pérez

Research areas:
The Tourism group’s research centres on two priority areas, both of which are based on a social innovation and responsible tourism approach: Business management focusing on hotel management and smart tourism: innovation, mobility and technologies. The two areas overlap, which shows the strong coherent conceptual framework of the research aims.