This web site use private and third party cookies to optimize your navigation, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing browsing accept our Cookies Policy.

09 July 2020Bilbao Campus

The University of Deusto is selected among the new European "supercampus"

The European University of Post-Industrial Cities (UNIC), an initiative launched by eight universities, including DEUSTO, has been recognised among the 24 new supercampus approved by the European Commission.

On 9 July, the European Union published the list of the new European Universities, which are strategic alliances aimed at giving a step forward in the Erasmus programme and revolutionising the quality and competitiveness of the European higher education landscape.

The University of Deusto participates in the UNIC project together with the Erasmus University (The Netherlands), Koc University (Turkey), Ruhr University Bochum (Germany), University College Cork (Ireland), University of Liège (Belgium), University of Oulu (Finland) and University of Zagreb (Croatia).

The origin of this consortium is in IMISCOE, the largest European university network on migration, integration and social cohesion, in which DEUSTO has been participating for twenty years.

The founding principles of UNIC strategic alliance are:

  • 1.Mobility - new ways of collaboration and mobility
  • 2.Social impact - impact on cities and post-industrial urban transitions
  • 3.Inclusion - more inclusion in the European Higher Education

For more information please consult UNIC’s webpage and European Commission’s European Universities Initiative.