This website uses its own cookies and those of third parties to optimise your browsing experience, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing to browse our website, you accept a href='' class='euc_linkStyle' id='euc_cookiePolicy' title='política de cookies'>our Cookies Policy.

University of Deusto


About us

The University of Deusto fi rst opened its doors in 1886. Its birth was the result of the combined concerns and cultural interests of the Basque Country, which wished to have a university of its own, and of the Jesuit Fathers, who wanted to move their school of higher studies from La Guardia (Pontevedra) to a more central location. The chosen site was Bilbao, a bustling seaport and commercial city that at the time was enjoying considerable industrial growth.

Today the University of Deusto has two campuses located in the Basque Country?s major coastal cities: Bilbao and San Sebastian.

Virtual visit of the Bilbao and San Sebastian campuses
Have a look around the University of Deusto without getting out of your chair. Visit its faculties, lecture rooms, corridors, etc.
Universidad de Deusto

Bilbao campus (map)
Avenida de las Universidades 24, 48007 Bilbao
Tel.: +34 944 139 000
San Sebastian campus (map)
Camino de Mundaiz, 50. 20012 San Sebastian
Tel.: +34 943 326 600
© 2013 University of Deusto - All rights reserved