This web site use private and third party cookies to optimize your navigation, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing browsing accept our Cookies Policy.


Erasmus + KA107

International Credit Mobility

Erasmus + 




Estudiantes internacionalesRecognising the importance of the extra-European international dimension, the European Commission now enables higher education institutions (HEIs) which hold the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education to apply for Erasmus+ funding to support student and staff mobility to and from countries outside Europe. Known as International Credit Mobility (ICM), also known as KA107, the action builds on the experience and success of former European programmes in higher education (Alfa, Edulink, Erasmus Mundus and Tempus).

HEIs were offered the possibility to apply for staff mobility, student study mobility, or a combination of the two through the National Agency (SEPIE Spanish Service for the Internationalization of the Education). In the 2016 call the University of Deusto has been granted a project for staff and student mobilities to and from: 


  • Tafila Technical University
  • Yarmouk University
  • German Jordanian University
  • University of Jordan
  • Princess Sumaya University for Technology


  • Islamic Universityt of Gaza
  • Birzeit University


  • Beirut Arab University
  • Université Saint-Joseph


  • Dnipropetrovsk National University Named After Oles
  • Ivan Franko National University of Lviv
  • Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
  • Odess National I.I. Mechnikov University

Russian Federation

  • Immanuel Kant Baltic Federeal University
  • Saint-Peterburg State University of Economics And
  • Saint Petersburg State University
  • Higher School of Economics


  • Narxoz University (anteriormente Turar Ryskulov New)
  • M. Auzenov South Kazakhstan State University
  • The Karaganda State University of The Name Of
  • L.N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University

The Republic of Moldova

  • Universitatea de Stat B.P.Hasdeu Din Cahul
  • Moldova State University
  • Universitatea Tehnica A Moldovei

The Philippines

  • Ateneo de Manila University
  • Universidad de San Carlos
  • Universdad Santo Tomás

This project will be implemented mainly in 2016-2017, although in 2017-2018 some mobilities might also occur. We applied for the 2017 call in February and are now awainting the Spanish National Agency's decision on the award. Therefore there are no mobilities planned yet for next academic year. We will inform all partner universities about the next call for mobilities in due time.

If you are interested in taking part in this programme...

The first part of the selection process will be undertaken at the students’ and staff members’ home universities and these selection processes will be organized by these institutions according to their own regulations, but always taking into account the following Erasmus Charter principles:

Get more information
Hide information

Respect in full the principles of non-discrimination and to promote and ensure equal access and opportunities to mobile participants from all backgrounds, in particular disadvantaged or vulnerable groups. Apply a selection process that is fair, transparent and documented, ensuring equal opportunities to participants eligible for mobility.

Partner universities will be provided information on mobilities soon and will begin with the selection process in due time. Information relevant to the implementation of this project will be duly published on this site.